Denton City Council Will Meet to Discuss the Police Department and Citizens Wanting to Defund it


According to the Denton County Law Enforcement Association, the Denton City Council will be meeting to discuss the Police Department.


"The topic of "defunding" the DPD (Denton Police Department) has been called for by some citizens." According to a post written on the Association's Facebook Page.


The Denton City Council will be meeting on Tuesday June 9th at 1pm.

Here is the original post from the Denton County Law Enforcement Association:

Another Post by the Denton Police Officers Association referenced the meeting tomorrow:

Members of the Denton City Council can be contacted at:

Mayor Chris Watts: Chris.Watts@cityofdenton.com / (940) 349-7717

Gerard Hudspeth, District 1: Gerard.Hudspeth@cityofdenton.com / (940) 395-8006

Keely G. Briggs, District 2: Keely.Briggs@cityofdenton.com / (940) 453-8377

Jesse Davis, District 3: Jesse.Davis@cityofdenton.com / (940) 208-7439

John Ryan, District 4: John.Ryan@cityofdenton.com / (940) 206-7213

Deb Armintor, At Large Place 5: Deb.Armintor@cityofdenton.com / (940) 300-9857

Paul Meltzer, At Large Place 6: Paul.Meltzer@cityofdenton.com / (940) 220-2027


The Denton City Council Meeting will be at:


1,597 views

© 2023 by Texas Memes. All Rights Reserved.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • facebook-square