1. No Need to Say I Do
In the State of Texas, if you publicly proclaim that someone is your husband/wife 3 times, you can be considered legally married.
2. Give Us a Heads Up
There is an anti-crime law in the Lone Star State that says criminals who intend on committing a crime must give the victim of their crime advanced oral or written notice at least 24-hours prior.
It is illegal to sell your own eyes in the state of Texas 👀
4. Dumpster Diving
It is completely illegal to dumpster dive and eat the food you find 😳
If you plan on walking around without any shoes on, you are required to buy a $5 permit to do so.